Cumberland Infant School & Little Cumberland Pre-School

Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

EYFS Educational Programmes

The Educational Programmes set out in the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework are what the EYFS curriculum at Cumberland is built around. The Education Programmes set out what children should experience in the Early Years
Foundation Stage to support their learning and development. There is an Educational Programme for all seven areas of learning outlined in the EYFS Framework.
* Personal, Social and Emotional Development
* Communication and Language
* Physical Development
* Literacy
* Mathematics
* Understanding of the World
* Expressive Arts and Design
These programmes are delivered through a range of adult led activities such as phonics, maths and story time sessions as well as through child initiated learning built upon the children’s interests and skills that are identified as needing to be developed.
If you wish to find out more about the Educational Programmes and what each one entails then please use the link on our main curriculum page titled ‘Useful information about the EYFS’ and select the link to the EYFS Framework.

The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework